Have we over-glorified being busy?

Sherry Heyl

I cringe every time someone says it; “I am very busy.”

It is said with the tone the suggest being busy equates with being important. Or being busy is equivalent to getting things done, having a purpose in life.

It is as though the world has taught us that if you are not busy, you are a slacker, a loser, moving around aimlessly.

What is wrong with you? Get busy. Do something with your life.

Stop. Please just stop.

I am raising two boys, still driving my oldest to destinations that require highway driving and transporting my youngest to his various rehearsals and gigs. I am helping with homework, keeping the house clean, walking the dog, grocery shopping, running an online marketing agency, selling, managing a team, invoicing, developing strategies, pitching, writing, reading, being a wife, going to my husband’s gigs, nurturing my friendships, networking,  and keeping up with all…

View original post 561 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

